webP1000290nx_DxO-Agfa-Ultr

One of my first images with the LX3, taken on the day I got it. I remember not having had it for long – maybe an hour or two – and this is image number 290 ! And there were very many more shots taken that day … and ever since.

Maybe that’s a good indicator of just how much enjoyment I got from this LX3, and which I still do today. This image was shot at The Jaipur building, in Milton Keynes. It’s a feat of Eastern-style architecture, beautifully built and amazing to look at, especially in good daylight.

The night-lighting of this all-white structure is inventive, and has certainly been carefully thought-out. As a very recognisable part of the MK skyline, it’s also a great photographic subject. I was pleased to capture this image at dusk on that first day with the LX3, and although the original file was already bursting with colour, I’ve also run it through DxO FilmPack on an ‘Agfa Ultra Color’ film type.

Although not as over-the-top as it may have been (I’m talking saturation), the colours have been enhanced, yet remain close to reality …

There are many more LX3 images, including several architectural, cityscape and urban image folders, at http://nickbland.zenfolio.com … hope you enjoy them.

Comments
  1. nickbland says:

    Thanks for your comment – as I recall, this one was actually a jpeg … taken before I’d even read the manual, or changed settings very much, as I went straight from the shop to go out shooting.
    Cheers,
    Nick

Leave a Reply

